NJTC 2013 CFO Awards Winners

New Jersey (June 12, 2013)

The New Jersey Technology Council (NJTC) 2013 CFO Awards were held on June 12, 2013 at the Forsgate Country Club in Monroe Twp, NJ. Four awards were given by the NJTC, the premier membership trade organization in the region supporting technology companies. In addition, attendees had the opportunity to hear from Eileen Martinson, CEO of Sparta Inc. who offered an inspiration overview of growing your company.

This annual event recognizes the accomplishments of financial executives from New Jersey and the surrounding region’s diverse technology companies. The program offers awards in four categories: CFO of the Year, Financier of the Year, Deal of the Year and the Hall of Fame Award. The CFO of the Year award is presented to a Chief Financial Officer of a technology firm for outstanding contributions to his/her company’s performance and accomplishments from January 2012 until present.  While the Financier of the Year award is presented to a venture capitalist, investment merchant or commercial banker who has contributed to the economic development of the region’s technology community, including but not limited to the following: responsible for attracting new capital into the region, invested in, or loaned capital to local technology companies, and recognized accomplishments in community education/leadership. The Deal of the Year award is presented to the CFO who successfully completed a merger, acquisition, buyout, buyback, or large round of funding during 2012 that resulted in increased revenues and growth for the company. Finally, The Hall of Fame Award is presented to a current or former CFO for multiple achievements over an extended period of time, in one company or several, that has elevated him/her to a level of recognition among community, peers, and others involved in the technology arena.

This year’s finalists were:

  • CFO of the Year

Joanne Ferris, EVP & CFO, Applied Communication Sciences

Judi, Pulig, CFO, Yorktel

Tom, Hopkins, CFO, Softgate Systems

Chris Rogers, CFO, Infragistis


  •  Deal of the Year

Douglas Cox, CFO, Primus Green Energy

Jurgen  Paulis, CFO, DSM Nutritional Products NA

Javier   Daly, CFO, TerraCycle, Inc.

  • Financier of the Year

Alex Katz, ff Venture Capital

Scott Feldman, Susquehanna Growth Equity, LLP

Richard White, Silicon Valley Bank

  • Hall of Fame

David Kaminsky, CFO, Vidyo

James   Scott, CFO, Binary Tree

Tom Edwards, CFO, FieldView Solutions

And the winners were:

  • CFO of the Year Award

Joanne Ferris, EVP & CFO, Applied Communication Sciences

  • Deal of the Year Award

Douglas Cox, CFO, Primus Green Energy

  • Financier of the Year Award

Alex Katz, ff Venture Capital

For more information please visit: http://www.njtc.org



Categories: Awards/Recognition, Events, NJTC Events, NJTC News

Author:NJ Tech Council

The New Jersey Tech Council helps companies grow and supports the tech, innovation and entrepreneurial ecosystems in the state and region.

NJTC TechWire

Daily updates about the region's most tech savvy companies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: